Action Groups

Light Bulb Picture

PD Action Groups

A minimum of three people is all it takes to form a PD action group.
The group must meet a minimum of ten hours to be awarded PD credit.

This group can earn PD credit for work you are already completing, learn about current research that is practical to your teaching, have opportunities to explore content within a specific field of study, or develop lessons and activities that are significant to the development, implementation and improvement of teacher/student learning.  Action groups can also be formed as a result of a book study for teachers to implement what they learned.

Fill out a proposal form > Obtain principal’s signature > Send to PD committee

For more information, visit the PD website under Staff Resources on our district webpage.
Committee Members:  Whitney Noland, Amy Rendel (HHS), Darla Brocksmith (HCTC), Angie Odom, Melinda Kneib (HMS), Debbie Stolte (Oakwood), Erynn McNeff (Stowell), Brittni Arthaud (Eugene Field), Shelby Kenison (Veterans), Leah Otte, Heidi Hansen, LeighAnn Ford (Mark Twain), Lexi White, Jennifer Smith (ECC/Special Services), Jonathan McCammon (Technology), Shawn Brown (Assistant Superintendent)
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.